Redistricting Plans: Alaska

In Alaska, redistricting plans for the state legislature are drawn by a bipartisan five-member commission, which currently includes three Republicans and two voters with undeclared party preferences. Alaska has only one congressional district, so no congressional redistricting is necessary. Two commissioners are appointed by the Governor, one each by the Senate and House majority leaders, and one by the Chief Justice of the state Supreme Court.

Explore all Alaska Plans

State House Plans

Back to Plan Library View Alaska Historical Plans